General Information
Locating Sherrod Library Resources:
- Begin from the Sherrod Library home page at http://sherrod.etsu.edu.
- How to find an article in a journal or magazine:
- Research Tools>Find articles, search databases;
- Select a general subject area to search, followed by an appropriate database OR select a title from the alphabetical list at the top of the page.
- If you do not know what databases to search, consult a librarian or ask your professor. Use the Help function in the databases to learn how to use them efficiently.
- How to find a newspaper article:
- Research Tools>Find articles, search databases>"L">LexisNexis.
- Research Tools>Find articles, search databases>"L">LexisNexis.
- How to find a book:
- Research Tools>Find books & media at ETSU;
- Select one of the search options;
- Select a library to search;
- Click on Help for assistance in learning more about how to use the catalog.
- Note: A Catalog Quick Search box is located on the right side of our home page.
- How to find materials on reserve:
- Research Tools>Find books & media at ETSU>Course reserves.
- Search either by instructor name or course number.
- Many reserve readings are available online. To access an electronic resource, click on the
title of the item you want to read. It is a link to a PDF copy of the article. You must have
Adobe Acrobat Reader (click on http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html for
a free download) in order to read reserves online.
- How to check your library record:
- Research Tools>Find books & media at ETSU;
- Select My Record, which is located in a box at the right side of the screen;
- Enter the information requested (the same user name and password that you use to
check your ETSU email); - You will see what materials you have checked out and their due date. You have the option to renew print items online.
- How to find an ebook:
- Collections>E-Books;
- Use the Search box to search for an e-book or click on the link to search a particular e-book collection.
- How to evaluate a website: How Do I...>Evaluate a web source? from the drop down box.
- How to contact us - By phone: 423-439-4307 or 1-866-542-3878 (toll-free)
By email: refdesk@etsu.edu
Comments (0)
CRAAP Test by Western Libraries
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |
OneSearch
Want to have a Google-like experience while searching the library's website? Try OneSearch


Loading...
