This is the "Home" page of the "Guide to the Archives of Appalachia" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to the Archives of Appalachia  

Resources offered by the Archives of Appalachia.
Last Updated: Mar 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.etsu.edu/archivesofappalachia Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Archives of Appalachia

Archives of Appalachia
East Tennessee State University
Archives of Appalachia
Sherrod Library, Room 422
PO Box 70295
344 J L Seehorn Rd.
Johnson City, TN 37614
Tel: 423-439-4338
Fax: 423-439-4126
Email: archives@etsu.edu

Hours:
Monday - Friday: 9-4:30

 

Parking

Visitor parking is available. To obtain a parking permit, e-mail the Department of Public Safety at parking@etsu.edu. They will need to know when you plan to visit. Or, you can stop at the Public Safety office when you arrive on campus. The  Public Safety office is located at 908 West Maple Street. This link will take you to a map of the ETSU Campus. The Public Safety building is 153 on the map. A permit allows you to park in any faculty/staff/student parking area. There is no charge for a permit.

 

Schedule a visit!

Students

Don't be shy! Please contact us if you need help navigating the Archive on the web or in person. We'll gladly help - call, e-mail, or stop by!

Schedule a Class Visit

We love to have classes visit! But we also love to be prepared. If you think we can enrich your students' education, let us know. We'd be more than happy to discuss our archival holdings, match materials to your syllabus, plan a visit to the Archives, and so forth. 

Individual Research

While we welcome researchers Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 4:30pm, we do encourage appointments. Appointments give us time to locate the materials and have them ready when you arrive. Plus, since we know you will be coming, we will try our best not to schedule classroom visits and ensure that you have the quiet research space you need in the reading room.

Ask an Archivist!

Where else can you find us?

      

      
     

    Archives Poll

    Have you ever visited an archive? Check all that apply.

    1.
    Yes, I've even visited the Archives of Appalachia!
    Yes, I've visited many archives!
    No, but I'm hoping to visit an archive soon!
    No, archives are scary.
    What's an archive?
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip