Full-text for nearly 1400 journals back to 1937 for many of the most-used journals in nursing and allied health. Topics covered include nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and searchable cited references. Follows the structure of the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine. (Source: Provider Web Site)
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
A shared digital library, JSTOR includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. Contains more than 50 million pages with approximately 3 million pages added annually.ÃÂÃÂ¢Early Journal ContentÃÂÃÂ¢ published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere includes discourse and scholarship in the arts and humanities, economics and politics, and in mathematics and other sciences. These 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals represent 6% of the content on JSTOR. ETSU also subscribes to the JSTOR eBook collection (over 15,000 titles).
Peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health
Provides access to international literature in behavioral science and mental health, including abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. Topics include the psychological aspects of multiple disciplines.
PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). PubMed comprises over 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides APA style resources for Learning, Research, Writing, and Publishing.
APA Style CENTRAL focuses on the application and proper use of APA Style, the leading writing style for the behavioral sciences and many other disciplines. The Learning Center equips students and instructors with a digital media library packed with hundreds of learning objects (including instructional videos, self-quizzes,samples, and more) created by APA Style experts for optimal comprehension and assessment. The Research Center provides undergraduate and graduate students a means of learning about the research process,and for generating and actively planning their own research projects. The Writing Center provides a structured and collaborative writing environment that features authoritative guidance for all types of scholarly writing in APA Style. The Publishing Center enables users to browse or search information on peer-reviewed journals from more than 260 different publishers in order to find the best outlet for the publication of their work, or to simply better understand the scholarly journal landscape.
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 4,600 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the Social Sciences.
eBooks - Communication, Environment, Health, and Sports
Taylor and Francis eBooks contains thousands of eBooks among a vide variety of subjects. ETSU currently subscribes to 300+ eBook titles in Communication Studies, Environment and Development, Health and Social Care, Psychology, and Sports and Lesiure. Be sure to filter your eBook search to "Full access content only". Also included is a growing collection of open access ebook titles.