- ABI/INFORM Complete
A comprehensive business database covering 1,000+ business and management periodical titles including business journals, trade publications, and local and regional business news publications. Formats include abstracts, full text, full image, text and graphics.
- BNA Tax Management System
Features in-depth analysis of specific tax topics written by leading experts and supported by an array of easily searchable primary source documents. ETSU users have access to the Daily Tax Report Highlights and the Federal/Foreign Tax Library. Access controlled by User Name and Password.
- CCH Internet Tax Research Network
Covers tax and related law for accounting, legal, human resources, securities, government and health care professionals. Access controlled by User Name and Password.
- Lexis Nexis
Covers news, business, extensive legal research, medical news, and reference.
- LearningExpress Library
Comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help students and adult learners succeed on academic or licensing tests.
- RIA Checkpoint
A centralized, integrated web-based tax research system. In one service you get the entire spectrum of tax information you need: complete tax law, expert analysis, treatises, tax-related news, cases, rulings, and more. Access controlled by User Name and Password.
- World Cat
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
- Accounting & Tax
Provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information for professionals. National and international in scope, key publications focus on accounting policies and standards, state and national tax legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management, as well as profiles of accounting firms, CPAs, and management consulting firms.
Most databases allow you to limit your search to peer-reviewed articles. However, if you aren't sure if an article is peer-reviewed this guide will help you make the determination.
ETSU has partnered with Google to make our holdings available from within the search engine--just click on the familiar "Get It @ ETSU." If you're off-campus, you do need to set your preferences to let them know you're affiliated with the University.
[Warning: if you pull a citation through 'Get It @ ETSU' to ILLiad, the interlibrary loan app, check that all the information shows up! Google is great, but even its crawlbots can't dig out the volume and page numbers from all sites.]
Phone: 1-866-542-3878 (toll free)
423-439-4307 (reference desk)
offers curriculum-focused video in the following topics: Humanities and Social Sciences, Business
and Economics, Science and Mathematics, Health and Medicine, and Archival Films and Newsreel.