This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Dental Hygiene" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dental Hygiene   Tags: cleaning, dental, dental, dentistry, diseases, health, hygeine, hygiene, oral, oral, teeth, teeth  

Find the best resources for dental hygiene students.
Last Updated: Jun 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.etsu.edu/dental_hygiene Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

  • CINAHL with Full Text - provides indexing for over 1,700 nursing and allied health journals and publications dating back to 1982.
  • PubMed  - a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals.
  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews  - contains full-text articles as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare.
  • Cochrane Controlled Trials - bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
  • InfoTrac General OneFile - includes more than 6,300 full-text titles, over 400 newspaper services covering worldwide current events.
  • ScienceDirect - covers a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines, including: Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Clinical Medicine, Environmental Science, Microbiology, Immunology, Neurosciences, Pharmacology & Toxicology.
 

Peer reviewed, popular or trade?

Most databases allow you to  limit your search to peer-reviewed articles. However, if you aren't sure if an article is peer-reviewed this guide will help you make the determination.

Search Google Scholar

ETSU has partnered with Google to make our holdings available from within the search engine--just click on the familiar "Get It @ ETSU." If you're off-campus, you do need to set your preferences to let them know you're affiliated with the University.

 [Warning:  if you pull a citation through 'Get It @ ETSU' to ILLiad, the interlibrary loan app, check that all the information shows up!  Google is great, but even its crawlbots can't dig out the volume and page numbers from all sites.]



 

Contact Information

Phone:  1-866-542-3878 (toll free)
            423-439-4307 (reference desk)

Email:  refdesk@etsu.edu

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip