The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature.
- Education Full Text
Covers all areas of education. Includes full text articles as well as abstracts. Coverage includes about 79 journals (37 with full text) not covered by ERIC’s CIJE.
- Child Development & Adolescent Studies
Child Development & Adolescent Studies, produced by NISC, is today’s source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
With more than 2.3 million entries, PQDT is the database of record for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities including ETSU.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Contains fulltext information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines.
is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the prin
- Sociological Abstracts
The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-de
Most databases allow you to limit your search to peer-reviewed articles. However, if you aren't sure if an article is peer-reviewed this guide will help you make the determination.
ETSU has partnered with Google to make our holdings available from within the search engine--just click on the familiar "Get It @ ETSU." If you're off-campus, you do need to set your preferences to let them know you're affiliated with the University.
[Warning: if you pull a citation through 'Get It @ ETSU' to ILLiad, the interlibrary loan app, check that all the information shows up! Google is great, but even its crawlbots can't dig out the volume and page numbers from all sites.]
Phone: 1-866-542-3878 (toll free)
423-439-4307 (reference desk)