- CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text provides indexing for over 1,700 current nursing and allied health journals and publications dating back to 1982. It also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,150 journals and provides full text for 329 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
PUBMED, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
Use Health and Wellness Resource Center to find magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, etc.
- Nursing and Allied Health
This database contains nearly 400 full text journals, including more than 300 peer-reviewed titles covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Dates covered: 1975-Present.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
This database contains full-text articles as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. The reviews are highly structured and systematic, with evidence included or excluded on the basis of explicit quality criteria, to minimize bias.
- Cochrane Controlled Trials
This database is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
- Nutrition Care Manual
The American Dietetic Association's Nutrition Care Manual® contains extensive information related to nutrition including diseases, calculators, formularies, client education, and meal plans.
STAT!Ref® is an online healthcare reference that integrates core titles with evidence-based resources and innovative tools.
contains information on the following: sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment.
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of advertisements and editorial board lists.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
The full text collection covers a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines, including: Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Clinical Medicine, Environmental Science, Microbiology, Immunology, Neurosciences, Pharmacology & Toxicology.
- ABI/INFORM Complete
For the business side of healthcare, ProQuest's most comprehensive business database covering 1,000+ business and management periodical titles including business journals, trade publications, and local and regional business news publications. Formats include abstracts, full text, full image, text and graphics.
- InfoTrac General OneFile
General OneFile includes more than 6,300 full-text titles (more than 11,000 titles in all); full indexing of some of the world's greatest newspapers; over 400 newspaper services covering worldwide current events
a suite of 3D interactive models of human anatomy. Intuitive controls allow the user to zoom, rotate and peel away layers to educate and communicate with ease. A wealth of supporting media, MRIs, X-rays, live-action movies and animations are also included.