This is the "Home" page of the "ETSU Libraries OneSearch" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ETSU Libraries OneSearch  

Find books, media, articles, and more in one search, powered by EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS).
Last Updated: Feb 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.etsu.edu/onesearch Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Known Issues

Watch the EBSCO EDS Tutorial

 

Try OneSearch

Find books, articles, media, & more
Limit Your Results
 

ETSU OneSearch -- What's in it, what's not

What is OneSearch?

OneSearch is a search engine for library information resources: find books, articles, media, and more in one place. OneSearch is powered by EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS).

What is in OneSearch?

OneSearch includes the library catalog and many, but not all, of the research databases licensed by the library.

What is not in OneSearch?

Databases that are not in OneSearch but that may be searched separately at the same time are listed in the right sidebar. Check the box for each database that you want to include in your search. Results from these databases take longer to appear in your search results. These databases include:

  • ARTbibliographies Modern [ProQuest]
  • Biography in Context [Tennessee Electronic Library/Gale Group]
  • Biological Abstracts [Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge]
  • Dissertation & Theses Full-Text [ProQuest]
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts [ProQuest]
  • MathSciNet [American Mathematical Society]
  • MD Consult [Elsevier]
  • PubMed [National Library of Medicine]
  • Social Services Abstracts [ProQuest]
  • WorldCat [OCLC]

    Need help? Ask Us!

    Profile Image
    Sherrod Library Reference
    Contact Info
    Telephone Toll-Free:
    1-866-542-3878
    1-866-LIB-ETSU

    Telephone Local:
    423-439-4307
    Send Email
    Text Us:
    423-218-9398
    Available M-F 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip