provides digital access to AAA journals, newsletters, and bulletins including current issues of 15 key peer-reviewed publications.
- Family and Society Studies Worldwide
Publications indexed cover a a wide range of social science topics including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history and social work. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses & dissertations and other sources.
- InfoTrac OneFile
contains millions of full-text articles on a wide range of topics
a fully searchable electronic database that contains the archives of major research journals covering a wide range of subjects
- Sociological Abstracts
abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition
- ProQuest Sociology
full-text of more than 275 journals in sociology and social work including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
Most databases allow you to limit your search to peer-reviewed articles. However, if you aren't sure if an article is peer-reviewed this guide will help you make the determination.
ETSU has partnered with Google to make our holdings available from within the search engine--just click on the familiar "Get It @ ETSU." If you're off-campus, you do need to set your preferences to let them know you're affiliated with the University.
[Warning: if you pull a citation through 'Get It @ ETSU' to ILLiad, the interlibrary loan app, check that all the information shows up! Google is great, but even its crawlbots can't dig out the volume and page numbers from all sites.]
offers curriculum-focused video in the following topics: Humanities and Social Sciences, Business
and Economics, Science and Mathematics, Health and Medicine, and Archival Films and Newsreel.
Phone: 1-866-542-3878 (toll free)
423-439-4307 (reference desk)