- Social Services Abstracts
provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, incuding social welface, social policy, and community development.
- ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education including records from 650 journals in 16 different countries.
- ProQuest Sociology
full-text of more than 275 journals in sociology and social work including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
- Encyclopedia of Social Work
20th edition includes coverage of topics such as demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster.
- Sociological Abstracts
abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
provides access to international literature in spychology and related disciplines. The database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
- Family and Society Studies Worldwide
provides comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. Publications indexed cover a a wide range of social science topics including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history and social work.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature, ERIC provides access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year
- Criminal Justice Abstracts
provides comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and unparalleled access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies.
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition
is a general topic database covering material similar to that found in OneFile.
- General OneFile
is a one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science,
- GPO Federal Digital System
provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.